Committees

2016-2017 NACDEP Committees, Chairs & Responsibilities

  • Resolutions & Policy – Stacey McCullough, Chair (smccullough@uaex.edu)

    The Committee on Resolutions and Policy shall annually review existing policy statements and present any new policy statements for consideration at the Annual Meeting.
  • Finance – Steven Burr, Chair (steve.burr@usu.edu)

    The Finance Committee will serve in an advisory capacity to the NACDEP Board on financial matters and will conduct annual internal reviews of the financial records.
  • Nominations – Stacey McCullough, Chair (smccullough@uaex.edu)

    The Nominations Committee is responsible for identifying nominees for election to NACDEP office.
  • Communications – Brian Raison, Chair (raison.1@osu.edu)

    The Communications Committee is responsible for guiding communications with the NACDEP membership and outside the association including the website, Social Media pages, NACDEP newsletter, Listservs, and other means of information sharing.
  • Conference – Trudy Rice (trice@ksu.edu) Bryan Hains (brian.hains@uky.edu) Co-Chairs

    The Annual Conference Planning Committee is responsible for all aspects of the planning, implementation, and evaluation of the annual conference.
  • Member Services – Peggy Schlechter, Chair (peggy.schlechter@sdstate.edu)

    Member Services is charged with keeping the organization responsive to its members, both in terms of organizational focus and products delivered to members and in terms of customer service on a day-to-day basis.
  • Recognition – Michael Dougherty, Chair (Michael.Dougherty@mail.wvu.edu)

    The Recognition Committee is responsible for overseeing the process for identifying NACDEP members at the regional and national levels for outstanding outreach, scholarship, and service to NACDEP.
  • Marketing – Rebekka Dudensing, Chair (rmdudensing@tamu.edu)

    Marketing is responsible for communicating the value of NACDEP in order to grow membership and gain visibility in and outside of Extension.
  • Development – Michael Wilcox (wilcox16@purdue.edu) & Melissa Bond (melissa.bond@uky.edu), Co-Chair.

    The Development Committee will recommend policy to the Executive Committee on all matters related to development, including strategies for raising funds with the primary goal of advancing the Association through an endowment for sustainability, sponsorships for visibility and connectivity, and providing scholarships for accessibility.