

National Association of Community Development Extension Professionals Board Meeting MINUTES Friday, 18 December 2015

Voting Participants: (Present members highlighted in YELLOW) Stacey McCullough, President Alison Davis, Past President Julie Fox, Secretary Notie Lansford, Treasurer Adam Hodges, 1890 Representative John Phillips, 1994 Representative Connie Mefford, North Central Representative Kelly Nix, Northeastern Representative Susan Kelly, Southern Representative Roslynn Brain, Western Representative

Call to Order: Stacey called the meeting to order at 1:35pm Eastern time.

This is a special board meeting to address the need for a new President-elect to complete this 3-year term.

Stacey reported that Kelly Nix was willing to assume the President-elect position to replace Josh Clements who is now serving as an affiliate member and is now ineligible to serve in this board position. Josh shared his statement with members and Stacey also shared appreciation for his contribution.

Michael Dougherty expressed interest in filling the Northeast regional representative position until June.

Susan made a motion to accept Kelly as President-elect to complete the 3-year term and Michael as the regional representative until June 2016. The motion passed.

Stacey reported election ballot results for 2016-2017. The uncontested slate members approved include Trudy Rice as President Elect, Connie Hancock as Secretary and Susan Kelly as Southern Region Rep. In the contested positions, Nancy Bowen-Ellzey will become Treasurer and Mary Peabody will be the Northeast Region Representative. All terms become effective at the 2016 conference.

To begin the transition to a new treasurer, Notie and Nancy will begin working with TAS after January 1, 2016.

Adjourn: Stacey moved to adjourn the meeting at 1:52pm Eastern time and the motion carried.

Draft Submitted: 12 January 2016 Julie Fox, Secretary