2018-2019 Board of Directors

President



David Civittolo
Ohio State University
1680 Madison Ave.
Wooster, Ohio 
330-263-3627
Civittolo.1@osu.edu

Past President

Trudy M. Rice
K-State Research and Extension
Specialist, Community Development
785 766 3996
trice@ksu.edu

President-Elect

 

Susan A. Kelly, County Extension Director
North Carolina State University
NC Cooperative Extension - Richmond County Center
PO Box 1358
Rockingham, NC 28380
910-997-8255
910-997-8257 fax
sakelly2@ncsu.edu

Secretary

 

Michael John Dougherty, PCED
Extension Professor and Specialist
Community Resources and Economic Development
School of Design and Community Development
WVU Extension Service and Davis College
4312 Ag. Sciences Bldg. – Box 6108
Morgantown, WV 26506-6108
304-293-2559

Treasurer

Nancy Bowen, CEcD
Associate Professor & Field Specialist Community Economics
Life Sciences Building,
4240 Campus Dr., Lima, OH 45804
419-995-8624  Office  
bowen-ellzey.1@osu.edu
www.comdev.osu.edu

1994 Representative

 

Yvonneda (Henry)  Thompson,
CDKC Extension Service
PO Box 98
1 College Drive
Lame Deer, Montana, 59043
henry@cdkc.edu

North Central Region Representative

 

Brian Raison
Field Specialist, Community & Organizational Leadership
OSU Extension - Community Development
Dept. of Agricultural Communication, Education, & Leadership
OSU Extension | 100 Fairground Rd. | Xenia, OH 45385
937-372-9971, ext. 125 | raison.1@osu.edu

1890 Representative

Adam Hodges
Fayette County Extension Agent
West Virginia State University Extension Service
Community and Agricultural Resource Development
100 Kelly Ave 
Oak Hill, WV - 25901
304-610-5655
adamhodgeswv@gmail.com

Southern Region Representative



Amanda Philyaw Perez, DrPH, MPH
Assistant Professor, Food Systems and Safety,
University of Arkansas Extension
2301 S. University Ave, Little Rock AR 72204
Office: 501.671.2228 | 
Email:
aperez@uaex.edu

Northeast Region Representative

Mary Peabody,
UVM Extension Professor
Community & Economic Development
327 US Route 302, Suite 1
Barre VT 05641
Phone: 802-476-2003x202
Email: Mary.Peabody@uvm.edu

Western Region Representative

Laura Ryser
Assistant Professor Community and Economic Development
Washington State University Extension
345 6th St. Suite 550
Bremerton, WA 98337
360-337-7157 ext. 7281
laura.ryser@wsu.edu

Association Manager

Ricky Atkins, The Association Source.
Executive Director, NACDEP
P.O. Box 866
Blairsville, GA. 30512
(706) 400-0081
assoc.manager@nacdep.net